Lok Sabha 2019 Election Schedule Released By EC


Election Commission has made the announcement of the Lok Sabha election dates. Lok Sabha elections will be held in 7 phases this time and results will be declared on May 23, 2019. Voting will be held on April 11, 18th April, 23rd April, 29th April, May 6th, May 12th, and May 19th. The results will be on May 23. New Lok Sabha will be formed by June 3.

While declaring the election dates, the Chief Election Commissioner said that they have consulted different agencies and governing bodies and Special monitoring will be done on the election expenses. The dates released are with while keeping festival dates in mind. EC stated that this time 90 crore people of India will vote in elections. After talking to the election commissioner of all the states and union territories. EC today was in position today to announce the dates of 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The order of the law and order also has been checked and taken care of.

During the press conference, the Chief Election Commission said that the safety of EVM machines is being taken care this time. From today itself the Code of Conduct has come into force. Action on any kind of violation will be taken with immediate effect. All the participating candidates will have to give details of their property and education and form 26 must need to be filled by them. The use of the loudspeaker for rallies will be kept from 10 am to 6 PM. This time the focus of EC is to reduce noise pollution and to check it a large number of CRPF soldiers will be deployed.

Number of Phases in which the elections will be held in these states –

1st phase- Andhra Pradesh (25 seats), Arunachal (2 seats), Assam (5 seats), Bihar (4 seats), Chhattisgarh (1 seats) Jammu-Kashmir (2 seats), Maharashtra (1 seat) Tripura (1 seat), Uttar Pradesh (8 seats), Uttarakhand (5 seats), West Bengal (1 seat), Meghalaya (1 seat) (2 seats), Andaman Nicobar (1 seat), Lakshadweep (1 seat).

Second phase- 18 April-91 seats- Assam 5, Bihar 5, Chhattisgarh 3, Jammu-Kashmir-2, Karnataka-14, Maharashtra -10, Manipur-1, Odisha-5, Tamilnadu-39, Tripura-1, Uttar Pradesh -8, West Bengal-3, Puducherry-1.

Third phase- 23 April-115 seats- Assam 4, Bihar 5, Chhattisgarh 7, Gujarat 26, Goa 2, Jammu-Kashmir-1, Karnataka-14, Kerala-20, Maharashtra-14, Odisha-6, Uttar Pradesh-10 , West Bengal-5, Dadar Nagar Haveli-1, Daman Diu-1.

Fourth phase- 29 April-71 seats- Bihar 5, Jammu-Kashmir 1, Jharkhand 3, Madhya Pradesh 6, Maharashtra 17, Odisha 6, Rajasthan 13, Uttar Pradesh 13, West Bengal 8.

Fifth phase- 6 May-51 seats- Bihar 5, Jammu Kashmir 2, Jharkhand 4, Madhya Pradesh 7, Rajasthan 12, Uttar Pradesh 14, West Bengal 7.

Sixth phase- May 12 – 59 seats- Bihar 8, Haryana 10, Jharkhand 4, Madhya Pradesh 8, Uttar Pradesh 14, West Bengal 8, Delhi 7.

Seventh phase- 19 May- 59 seats- Bihar 8, Jharkhand 3, Madhya Pradesh 8, Punjab 13, Chandigarh 1, West Bengal 9, Himachal 4.

The Chief Election Commissioner said that this time a special mobile application will also be launched, with the help of which any voter will be able to capture any rule violation in camera and send it directly to the EC. The general public will be able to give feedback through this application portal. At the same time, all booths will have a CCTV camera. The Election Commissioner said that every effort has been made to reach the voters. We do not want to leave a single voter. Social media will also be monitored and campaigning for social media will also be added.